Testimonials

See what our customers say...

...such excellent service...

Over the years Tina has provided excellent assistance regarding the management of my two properties - Nos. 2 and 6 Oyster Wharf, Reading.

Yesterday and today I had queries which, unknown to Tina, were urgent due to a family emergency. She was able to deal with both of these immediately and this was extremely helpful to me.

I wanted to mention this to you as it is such excellent service that makes me happy to retain Haslams to manage my properties.

Dr Howard Jones - Landlord, 9th November 2017

...first-class service...

I'm a tenant at Kennet House who is vacating by 1st December. I've been a tenant here since March 2015 and I just wanted to extend a very sincere message of thanks for the first-class service from your agency from day one!

I have had absolutely no issues since I moved into the flat - which I'm very sad to be saying goodbye to as it's been such a lovely home.

Every person I've interacted with at Haslams has been both respectful and helpful and I only wish you had a branch in London! :)

Lamia Estatie - Tenant, 8th November 2017

We thank them and wish them all good luck in the year ahead.

We have been using Haslams for some time now ever since buying our flat in Chatham Place
and have found the staff to be particularly helpful in finding, checking and welcoming tenants.

We have dealt with many staff at Haslams all of whom have provided good advice and assistance.
None more so than Tina Jones who we have found to be reliable and provide just the service we
need to manage the property.

We thank them and wish them all good luck in the year ahead.

Bob Lewis - Landlord, 27th October 2017

...thank you for so many things...

Dear Charlie,
I am writing because I would like to let you know how grateful I am for your help during the 3 years I have been renting the property in Artillery Mews.

I would like to THANK YOU for so many things starting from your professionalism, understanding, support, advice, knowledge, kindness, politeness and friendship built throughout these years.

You have always been there for me, all the times available, smiling and ready to support me especially during hard and difficult situations.

I feel I have been very lucky for having met you and some other colleagues of yours like Michelle and Jenny.

They have been such wonderful people to me, supportive, helpful and understanding towards me and my personal situation.

Haslams Estate Agents should be very proud of you and your team. Well done!!!! A GIGANTIC THANK YOU.

Patrizia Paonessa - Tenant, 2nd October 2017

You did what 2 other estate agents we're unable to do

Hi Christian.

Thank you for finally seeing our sale through for us. You did at Haslams what 2 other estate agents in Tilehurst we're unable to do. Your personal approach initially, while we were with another agent was professional throughout & a very competitive fee, which you honoured when we were able to sign up with Haslams.

Thank you. We would recommend you & Haslams to our friends & family.

Hazel Curtis - Vendor, 28th September 2017

Customer service of a very high standard

We sold our house with Christian at Haslams, and found the customer service to be of a very high standard from start to end. The ongoing communications were professional, friendly and very clear.

As we got closer to exchange, we experienced unexpected delays (due to the other parties involved) and at this stage, Christian, worked very hard to ensure that we still reached our completion deadline date. We had a positive experience with Haslams the whole way through, and we would definitely recommend their services to friends and family.

Mr & Mrs Bond - Vendors, 18th September 2017

There are so many positive things I can say about the service provided by Haslams

Dear Mr Chambers

There are so many positive things I can say about the service provided by Haslams that by the end of this email it would sound platitudinous. Therefore, I will list the top three things I found exceptional:

1 - From the outset, your front desk staff have been incredibly helpful. James Denton was the first person I spoke with who could not do enough to help. I spoke with Michael Danelian the following day who, again, was incredibly professional. From then on, Michael was the man who dealt with any problems I felt I had and I cannot speak of this man's professionalism highly enough;

2 - From a personal viewpoint, due to this being my first flat for a long time, there were times I felt an overwhelming sense of stress which was clearly visible when in your office. However, Lauren, one of your front desk staff, knew how to deal with my anxieties with ease and could make me feel comfortable within seconds;

3 - The level of service you all provide overall is outstanding. I am an extremely fastidious person almost to the point of O.C.D. However, from Haslams' viewpoint, every last detail of my move was thought about in advance which helped, in part, to relieve my obsessive behaviour.

Overall, as I think you can clearly tell, I am extremely happy with Haslams' service and I will definitely recommend you to anyone who asks for references in the future.

Best wishes.

David Wheaton - 24th August 2017

it’s been a pleasure to work with such professional people...

Dear Michele,

I am so grateful and really appreciate all the service and support from Haslams since 2015, it’s been a pleasure to work with such professional people, and the faultless service you provided. It’s a small world so maybe our paths will cross again, but for now I wish Haslams every success in the future.

As a thank you, some chocolates will be sent to your office next week for you and all the team to enjoy…

Once again, thank you very much!

Mr. Wang – 23rd August 2017

a pleasure to work with...

"Casey has been a great agent from the beginning of the process. She is personable, friendly and responds to calls and emails efficiently. She has answered my (numerous and sometimes lengthy) questions in both an effective and timely manner. If I had any concerns that required her to follow up from her side, she did so quickly without me having to chase her which I find very helpful.

All in all, it was a great experience working with Casey as she has often gone out of her way to accommodate me, such as booking impromptu viewings for me with little notice and scheduling them during my lunch hour. She has made a somewhat stressful process that little bit less stressful and i am grateful for that!'

I am surprised she has only been with you for 5 months- she comes across as experienced and was a pleasure to work with."

Lisa - Purchaser - 14th August 2017

Haslams has been fantastic from the very start

"Haslams has been fantastic from the very start. Michael Danelian and Tina Jones were both very friendly and a great help. They answered all of our questions and helped support us when we started to rent the property. We were then passed to our Property Manager Jenny Burgoyne who has responded to our emails promptly and has supported us in any way she can. Our previous tenancy was with a different estate agents and after our experience with them we were worried about renting again. However, our experience with Haslams has been refreshing and we hope to continue renting with them in the future."

Holly Lowther - Tenant - 11th August 2017

Altogether a great and reliable service...

"I would like to thank Christian Wicks for all his help with my house sale. His calm and quietly confident approach was reassuring and he kept us well informed throughout on progress. He did all the viewings and always left the property secure and as requested. Altogether a great and reliable service."

Anne Irvine - Vendor - 20th July 2017

You've been a credit to Haslams and we will definitely be recommending the company in the future.

I just wanted to drop you an email to say a huge, huge thank you for all your support over the past few weeks (months? years!? It feels like it!). Not only have you been extremely patient and supportive with our purchase, but you have also done a fair bit of chasing to help with our sale- definitely above and beyond the call of duty. Through this whole saga, with our sale and purchase, we've dealt with people (estate agents, solicitors etc) that we haven't trusted and who have shown themselves to be pretty incompetent in our opinion. However, you have been nothing but professional, helpful and approachable. In a world where I think customer service is lacking, you have been nothing but supportive. Far too often we have had to deal with people who are only looking out for themselves- but you've been totally different.

We truly appreciate all you have done- I really feel without you involved in this, we have been looking at a different outcome. You've been a credit to Haslams and we will definitely be recommending the company in the future.

Many thanks, and hopefully we will see you on Friday.

Jawad & Yasmeen Laouira - Purchasers - 27 June 2017

"The service we received from Christian at Haslams has been outstanding."

The service we received from Christian at Haslams has been outstanding.

From the initial discussion through to exchange we have been kept up to date and the whole process couldn't have gone any smoother.

As first time sellers we expected the whole process to be stressful and involving but Christian handled everything and has been professional throughout.

Christian suggested the best way would be to block out a day or two for viewings, this method worked perfectly as we could plan it in with our busy lifestyle. Following the viewings, Christian sold our property quickly and at a price we were more than happy with.

Thank you Christian & Haslams, you have been excellent!

Mr & Mrs Papierowski - Vendors - 27 June 2017

"thank you for all your advice and professionalism"

"We got there eventually with the house move, just wanted to say thank you for all your advice and professionalism throughout, it is much appreciated and something that is not often displayed by your competitors."

David & Irina Langford - Vendor - 21st June 2017

"a great work ethic alongside superb and timely communications"

"I think it is fair to say that since Emily Taylor and Charlie Rapson took over the reins from the previous agent (which was no mean feat), we have not looked back.

You have brought in a great work ethic alongside superb and timely communications which unfortunately were previously lacking.

You are both always ever friendly, yet accommodating and consummate professionals whereby nothing is too much trouble and are always willing to help, which has meant that it has been a pleasure to work with you both and long may that continue".

I look forward to working with you on more properties for our Serviced Apartment business.

Prash Reddy - Director & Co-Founder - Rethink Living - 12 June 2017

"an excellent level of service"

“Right from the very first meeting with Haslams, before we had even found a property to buy, we have received an excellent level of service. Advice is willingly given when asked for and we have been supported every step of the way. Even furnishing our rental property was easy thanks to the partnership that Haslams have with Beadle-Crome, where once again sound advice was readily given. It took little more than a month for Haslams to find our first tenants for us.”

Graham Sturgess - Landlord - 22 May 2017

"a very reliable and fast service"

I am very satisfied with the service you provide as an Estate Agency, offering a very reliable and fast service. When you live overseas and frequently rent an apartment that's the kind of service people want.

When I am back in Reading, I will be back to Haslams.

Carlo Cattalani - Tenant - 16 May 2017

I will gladly recommend Haslam’s

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for your help, we had an issue outside of our control and you managed to resolve it very efficiently and quickly.

We really appreciate your help, I will be sad to leave our flat but I will gladly recommend Haslam’s to anyone who is thinking of renting and need a really great estate agent.

Thanks again!

Jasmine Sawyer - Tenant - 24th April 2017

That's what I call service...5*

That's what I call service...5*...Thank you at the highest level to Rosie in the Haslams Property Management Team

Amish Radia - Landlord - 10th April 2017

"we were never left wondering what was happening"

Hi Amy and Simon,

We just wanted to say thank you to you both (plus the rest of Haslams) for the handling of the sale of our house. We consistently received sensible advice from you with relation to marketing the house, our buyers told us that the viewings were handled brilliantly, you worked really well to secure the best price and also the best purchasers, and once the offer was accepted the sale process was handled very smoothly and thanks to the effective communications from yourselves we were never left wondering what was happening all the way through to completion. This experience is not something we have had from other estate agents and so will be using Haslams for any future sale/purchase and wish that everyone else would use them too!

With very best wishes,

Caroline Collins - Reading - 4th April 2017

"Thank you HASLAMS. It's a team that makes it work well"

Dear Haslams team,
I want to say a BIG thank you to each person I have communicated in the sale of the west reading property. It was a big team (Suzanne, Paul, Calvin, Jack, Amy and Simon). I'm sure there were others who I haven't met who also carried out work.

Thank you HASLAMS. It's a team that makes it work well and I think you sold our house in record time even with Christmas in the middle.

Enoch Kunarajah - West Reading - 2nd March 2017

"a very approachable team"

......Similarly, I have found the process with Haslams to be equally smooth, with a very approachable team who have made sale of my apartment almost effortless. Thanks to you Simon for your assistance with the buyer and for your communications that have kept the process moving.

Ben Brickwood - Upcross Gardens, Reading - 2nd March 2017

"With a different agent, I expect the deal would have fallen apart"

Simon Price - Haslams Estate Agents
After having finding a great property that Haslams was selling, it was time to sell my flat. I figured it would be wise to use the same firm for both buying and selling. After producing an excellent brochure with great pictures, I quickly received and accepted an offer exactly inline with my expectations. I faced numerous challenges and setbacks related to the leasehold of my flat before exchanging contracts. Simon did a a fantastic job of holding the deal together and reassuring my seller to wait it out. Simon's contacts with my buyer's solicitors was a huge asset. Haslams definitely earned their commission on my deal, with a different agent, I expect the deal would have fallen apart.
Thanks,
Ryan Shook

Ryan Shook - 28th February 2017

"I have had a very good experience with Haslams"

"I have had a very good experience with Haslams over the last three years I have been renting a property through them. Everyone has been extremely polite and supported me in solving issues I had with my flat. Very professional and always happy to provide advice. I am moving to a different part of the country now but I would definitely use them again and recommend them to friends who are looking to buy or rent. Special thanks to Marion James and Michele Woodford who always kept me informed on the situation with my contract and provided good advice when I decided to move houses.”

Iwona Jarmołkowicz - 7th February 2017

"Haslams impressed me with their diligence and prudent advice"

"Thanks to everyone at Haslams, both Lettings and Sales teams, who have over the years given me good service. A special commendation to those members of staff who pitched in to inform and advise tenants about the need to ventilate to prevent condensation. Haslams impressed me with their diligence and prudent advice over the years I have been a customer.”

Lucy Harding - 2nd February 2017

"I would not hesitate to recommend them"

"The service from Haslams Estate Agents was very professional and all aspects regarding the sale of my property from beginning to the end was handled efficiently, quickly and politely. I would not hesitate to recommend them”

Andrew Yarwood - Reading - 19th January 2017

“Their attention to customer service is exemplary”

We instructed Haslams after having tried to sell our house with a local agent. The other agent were keen to get us to sell with them but the reality was they didn't seem to make a great deal of effort and failed to keep us informed. Thank goodness we then got Haslams involved. From the outset when we met their Valuers Paul and Calvin it was clear that they were both very experienced and knowledgeable and gave us confidence. From the moment of agreeing a sale Simon took over managing our case and he talked to us at least once every week keeping us fully aware of progress. He was instrumental in keeping the chain together and making things happen. We've now exchanged contracts and we're looking forward to our move.

We've been really impressed with Haslams - their attention to customer service is exemplary and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Mr & Mrs Pidgeon - Riseley, Reading - 11th January 2017

“…Haslams professionalism seems to set them apart…”

Dear Simon,

I am writing to express my gratitude to Haslams for all their professional dealings. I have had dealings with almost all agents in Reading and in West London nonetheless, Haslams professionalism seems to set them apart from any agents in Reading.

One of the most typical stance which is adopted by most agents (not all) who give you "ultimatum" such as if you do not get survey/exchange done by X date property will be put back on market. I have never encountered such experience with Haslams. In fact their honesty and integrity is transparent in their all dealings, I would like to think that, I should be able to make such assessment having bought and sold several properties in last 15 years.

I have now a portfolio of 9 properties in Reading and due to recent tax changes by government in particular phasing of "Mortgage Interest Relief", I might consider selling my portfolio in next couple of years and should I decide to do so, I will certainly give instruction to Haslams as my first choice.

Once again, thanks to you, Chris, Kelvin, Hannah and Amy.

Kind regards
Waseem Raja

Waseem Raja - Tidmarsh Street, Reading

“…beyond the call of duty…”

I have recently bought a property through Haslams in Reading.

They had the best selection of properties of the type I was looking for – town centre, period property, flat conversions – and were proactive in getting me viewings at times to suit me.

Due to a few complications, the sale has taken rather longer than hoped but everyone has worked hard to ensure we got over the finishing line - particularly Simon Price who has gone beyond the call of duty.

Victoria Lloyd-Williams - London Road - Reading

“…an excellent asset to your team…”

My husband and I have just exchanged contracts on our flat in Brunswick Hill . This was a challenging transaction and Simon was excellent as a go between between ourselves and our purchaser, keeping lines of communication open between us and the purchaser and solicitors on both sides. I feel very much that it was Simon that actually kept this sale proceeding and without him we would have had to go back to market.

In my opinion he is an excellent asset to your team and made this process as easy at it could have been for my husband and I .

Debbie Moran - Brunswick Hill - Reading

“…did everything right…”

Superb Estate Agents, highly recommended! I recently sold a £500k+ house in Reading through Haslams and I was extremely pleased by the highly professional approach taken by everyone at this company. It feels like every member of the team is very keen to sell your property…they are genuinely hungry for it. I made the mistake of initially placing the property for sale with another local agent, who unfortunately were lacklustre, uncommunicative and very thin on the ground. When I moved to Haslams the difference was immediately apparent, I received some great advice about preparing the house for sale, constant feedback about what was going on and within a short time a good solid buyer who completed quickly. What I learned was that all Estate Agents are not the same, so choose wisely. Haslams did everything right!!

Mr Henshaw - Coley Avenue - Reading

"…worked pro-actively…”

As a purchaser of a property marketed by Haslams I have been extremely impressed by the professionalism and pro-activity of the service. I had been looking to secure an investment property in Reading for some time but have been constrained by very tight windows of opportunity to view properties. Rory Armitage personally always sought to understand the type of property I was interested in and worked pro-actively to identify potential properties and to arrange viewings. Once a potential deal was identified he was extremely pro-active in seeing it through to a mutually agreeable conclusion. I was also very impressed with his colleagues who progressed the process of completing the transaction. Overall I was very impressed and would expect to use Haslams as and when I come to sell a property in Reading.

Private Investor - Bayeux Court - Reading

“…patient and professional…”

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for all your help in selling the property at St Saviours Rd. I know we have had a few challenges along the way and our buyer has been somewhat demanding but you have all been very patient and professional.
We plan to sell our other house in 12 months time so I will be needing your services again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you.

Farhana & Alan Poppleton - St Saviours Road - Reading

“…incredibly supportive…”

I am purchasing a new CALA home and I have been genuinely impressed with the service and the tolerance of our numerous visits and questions from Haslams Sales Adviser John Bundy.
I’d like to thank John for his support so far throughout this process. He has been incredibly supportive and has been contactable on his mobile, even outside of the usual hours.

David Taylor - Orchard Grange - Wokingham

“…simply outstanding…”

I’m one of the Cala customers at Whiting Rise, Warren Row and I wanted to tell you about our experience with Haslams Sales Adviser John Bundy. Since the first visit to the site back in autumn last year John has been simply outstanding and I thought you should know how much of a difference he has made to us managing to complete the whole transaction… encouraging without pushing us but with genuine interest in ensuring we were getting what we really wanted. And when we had a whole myriad of issues during the conveyancing John’s calm and honest approach made it all happen.
I’m sure we aren’t the first to tell you all of this but I did want to make sure we had logged with you how impressed we have been and continue to be with the service from John and Haslams.

Mrs Helen Keenan - Whiting Rise - Warren Row

“…professionalism, knowledge and customer service…”

Haslams’ Charlie Chambers assisted my family in renting a property in George Palmer Close. We are really grateful for your professionalism, knowledge and customer service. Though we have rented in Australia for a long time, we were unfamiliar with the UK process.
Your skills in stepping us through were fantastic. Further to that your problem solving skills demonstrated after I received a promotion and changed employment during the application and reference process was greatly appreciated.
Thanks for your help.

Peter Rodham - George Palmer Close - Reading

“very happy with Haslams…”

We wanted to say a big thank you to Charlie Rapson and the Haslams team for helping with the move out and into a new rented property. We are very happy with Haslams and will be in touch with your sales team when the time comes for my partner and I to buy a home.

Thanks again

Jasmine Sawyer - Chatham Place - Reading

…unbiased advice on my options…”

I have worked with Haslams in Reading on a number of occasions over the years and have always found them to be professional and friendly. They provided me sound advice on the purchase of my first property, including detailed information on the local area, they really listened to me and understood my requirements. I have recently had the pleasure of dealing with Chris, Amy and Simon on the sale of my flat and again they offered unbiased advice on my options. They kept me fully informed of progress all the way along and made what can be a very stressful experience much easier. I would have no hesitation in recommending Haslams whether you are looking to buy or sell a property.

Sarah Hay - Southcote Road - Reading

…professional, attentive and successful…

We both wanted to write to you to thank Oliver Chambers once again for his professional, attentive and successful letting of our property. The service we received from him previously was the very reason we returned to Haslams, when we found out that Oliver was still with Haslams we knew we would be in safe hands. The whole of the Haslams team who work with Oliver must also be mentioned as they were also a delight to work with.

Jim & Amanda Gavin - Clover Rise - Woodley

…help, persistence and patience…

My husband and I would like to say a sincere and heartfelt thank you to John Bundy for his support, help and assistance with the purchase of our new home! John is a gem and if it wasn’t for his help, persistence and patience I doubt the move would have happened.

I can honestly say that I have never worked with an agent that is so thorough or trustworthy. John made sure he was available throughout the process (including on his days off) and nothing was ever too much trouble. His professionalism, attention to detail and approachability has restored our faith in estate agents and I would definitely work with him again.

Thanks Haslams.

Sharon Standerwick & Steven Payne - Whiting Rise - Warren Row

“…go the extra mile…”

I have been dealing with Haslams Estate Agents for more than 8 years, during which time they have handled purchases, sales and lettings in the most professional manner.

Their attitude to customer service seems to be ‘to go the extra mile’ which they have always done in my case. In particular, I have had great service from Oliver Chambers, Charlie Chambers
and most recently, Amy. I would strongly recommend the Haslams team.

Phil Stephenson - Watlington Street - Reading

“…went the extra mile…”

I wanted to express my thanks to Jack Walden-Bye at Haslams for all his hard work, support and assistance with the sale of 110 Cygnet House. Jack really went the extra mile with his service throughout this transaction, with support on price agreement, the furniture bolt on sale, and then at the final wire getting us over the line with the exchange. We’ve really appreciated the excellent work and attention from Jack and all the Haslams team – we’d thoroughly recommend them.

Paul Cummings - Cygnet House - Reading

“…professionalism, knowledge and approachability…”

A massive thank you to Calvin Madine for all the advice, help and support he gave us during the purchase of our flat. From start to completion he offered us a professional service. I certainly wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Calvin and the team at Haslams with all their experience and knowledge.

I was very impressed with the teams’ professionalism, knowledge and approachability in supporting us and encouraging all the others involved. Please accept our sincere thanks

Ian & Anna Davey - Kennet Walk - Reading

“…dedicated work ethos…”

I would like to say a big thank you to Amy Maskell and Simon Price for all the support and patience both offered us over the course of last 6 months. Right from the start, to placing our offer where Amy gave her best to ensure the right home got the right buyer. And then handing over well to Simon, who has been marvelous and patient to get the two set of solicitors aligned with each other.

They both from the start till end, never lost a touch or connect with us as buyers and helped through the dramatic set of challenges involved with this purchase. They have shown a professional attitude and dedicated work ethos all through the sales process and I especially appreciate the emotional connection they made with us, their customers.
We will always recommend Haslams!

Sarika Gautam - Ella Garett Close - Reading

“…really responsible…”

When I first moved in on Sept 2015, I was advised that I would be signed up with Thames Water – I still hadn’t received a bill and by January 2016 was worried so came into Haslams office – my enquiry was passed through to Rosie Boyt, she replied to me quickly and she found that as Sussex house is a new building, Thames Water hadn’t recognised that I am living there. She called Thames Water several times to ask them to get a meter reading or estimate my usage. But Thames Water always found some excuse not to do it, they said the water meter reading has a lock, actually it never had. Rosie helped me by calling Thames Water as well as the management company, she made appointments with them and went with them to get the meter reading twice.

After Thames Water got the meter reading, they forgot to process and give me the final bill, I waited for another two months. Rosie helped me to complain to them, finally it got resolved and Thames Water sent me a £50 credit to my account. I am so glad it eventually got solved with the help of Rosie, she is a really responsible member of staff. As a foreigner in the UK, my English is not good, sometimes I can’t understand people on the phone. I felt very comfortable with Rosie and she dealt with me very sympathetically. Thank you.

Zhe Zhang - Tenant at Sussex House - Reading

“…help, coordination and support…”

I would like to acknowledge the help, coordination and support from all the Haslams team for completing the sale of 172 Barnsdale Road. In particular I would like to thank Amy Maskell, Simon Price and Jack Walden-Bye. Thanks for bearing with my impatient calls and helping to get the transaction through.

A week ago today, I truly was not sure that we could make it happen in the next three working days and today it may all seem matter of fact as you move on to new transactions but I would like to say ‘Well done’ to you and your support teams and be proud that your actions made a real difference to our family.

Aditya Saraswat - Barnsdale Road - Reading

“…calm common sense…”

I have to confess, I didn’t think we were going to make the March 31st deadline for our purchase of this property. The other side’s solicitors weren’t too clever at all… But, we have exchanged and completion took place on the 31st. I am chuffed to bits.

Throughout this pretty nerve jangling process, Simon Price at Haslams has been the rock of calm common sense. Always willing to offer a nice anecdote to illustrate the points he has made. Even more impressive was his willingness, and commitment, to keeping me up to date with what was going on from our point of view. I don’t often say this given the behaviour of some in the estate agency profession, but Haslams really have earned their fee and I am thrilled that the team there were on the case for me. I really do hope we come across Simon and the team there again. I’ve been taught, over the years, that even when someone has had a wonderful year, there is always something that can be done better.

Sadly, my appraisals always seem to reinforce the point! But I’ve been sitting here for several minutes now and I really cannot think of a single thing that I wish Simon or the team at Haslams had done, not done or done better. I can’t say higher than that.

Mr Bob Gilbert - Priors Court - Reading

“…testament to their skill in their profession…”

Being a busy working mum with limited time I was looking for a no nonsense turnaround when it came to my property requirements. My first encounter with Haslams was to have an evaluation on my home with the view of potentially selling. I was met by Paul Hayhow, who was not only extremely friendly but also super-efficient. He dealt with all my queries regarding the current market and the future prospects with the Reading market with great confidence. Personal circumstance led us to decide not to sell.

Sometime later we had a flat to let. Foolishly we went to two agents as we wanted the property let as soon as possible. The tenant was found by Gareth Hughes and the team from Haslams, and they let my property a week before I had a call from the “other” agency regarding their first viewing. Now, this is not to say the other agency was ineffectual, more to say that the speed in which Haslams let my flat and to the perfect tenant was testament to their overall skill in their profession. We will most certainly use their services again.

Mrs Susan Thomas - Vachel Road - Reading

“… provided a faultless service…”

Haslams have continued to attend to all issues promptly and quickly resolved all problems to everyone’s satisfaction. Marion James and the team have provided a faultless service with tact and diplomacy between us as Landlords and our tenants.

This is a skill very rarely found in many customer services we have experienced. We continue our partnership with Haslams, confident that 2016 will bring business success to both of us.

Mr Aubert Pereira - Shinfield Park - Reading

“…most impressed…”

I have been most impressed with Haslams in Reading. They handled the sales of two potentially tricky properties with professionalism, expertise and humour. I will certainly use them again and I have already recommended their services to a colleague.

Geoff Anderson - London Road - Reading

“…couldn’t have done more…”

The team at Haslams, and particularly Amy Maskell couldn’t have done more to make the process of buying the flat as smooth as possible. This was evident throughout from the first viewing to the offer being accepted, where I was well informed and kept up-to-date in a personal way. I really want to thank Haslams and Amy for playing your part in helping me secure my first property.

Ben Plain - Abbey Hall - Reading

“…polite, welcoming and very positive…”

We have been viewing property’s to purchase with a number of agents. When we met Rory from Haslams he was very welcoming when arriving at the property and had a much more friendly personality about him than some other agency viewings we’ve been to over the last few months. Rory was very accommodating in helping us with the second viewing at the latest time possible and he’d also received permission to allow us to access the loft, which was a great addition to the first viewing. In general Rory was polite, welcoming, very positive and much more smiley than other viewings that we’d done through other agencies.

Rory has always been very prompt in getting back to us with answers to our questions and assisted us well. Since we’ve had our offer accepted, Rory has been on hand when we’ve had questions to ask about arranging ‘measuring up’ viewings and discussing timings and what position the Vendor is in etc

Overall, Rory has given us a very good service and this certainly reflects well on Haslams for any of our future plans of house selling/buying.

Ian Wilton - Purchaser - Reading

“…friendly and professional…”

We have been delighted with the service provided by Haslams.
Haslams identified a suitable new property for us to purchase and then negotiated a successful letting soon after completion of the development.

Haslams’ friendly and professional staff have always kept in regular contact with us and updated us with progress. We have now appointed Haslams to manage the property on our behalf.

Mark & Caroline - Honister - Chatham Square Reading

“…honest, straightforward approach…”

We would like to record our thanks to Haslams and in particular Oliver Chambers for the superb service given to us in letting our property in Reading. Having investigated numerous agents in town we were instantly impressed by the honest, straightforward approach given by Oliver, a refreshing change to the other agents. Haslams offered every assistance and always had our interests as a priority. We have found from previous experience that the quality of work done by some contractors appointed by letting agents has been very poor.

As we do not live locally we are reliant on our agent and the contractors they use to do a first class job for both ourselves and our tenants. Haslams contractors have proved first class in completing the total renovation we required. We would have no reservations whatsoever in recommending Haslams to any owners wishing to let their property.

Mr & Mrs Sayers - Highgrove Road - Reading

“…very short time to wait for tenants…”

I would like to thank Charlie Chambers and Gareth Hughes for all their efforts over the last few weeks.
I’m really happy with the income achieved and the very short time I had to wait to find tenants.

Rest assured that I’ll be calling you in the New Year to handle my apartment in Pangbourne and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Haslams to other Landlords

Mr Griffiths - Honister - Chatham Square Reading

“…easy to work with…”

Amy Maskell and Chris Cullity were brilliant during the purchase process. They were accessible, accomodating, and on the ball throughout… Not to mention the Haslams team are genuinely friendly and easy to work with. It was a great first experience and we’re already looking to buy from Haslams again.

Rupal Patel - London Road - Reading

“…great work…”

We are landlords at the Kennet House development and have used Haslams as our letting agent since January this year. We recommend Haslams for their great work and continuous support to us.

Ming Hui Su - Kennet House - Reading

“…professional and approachable…”

I wanted to say many thanks to Charlie Rapson for his help over the past few weeks. Especially his kind consideration in offering the option of early release from the tenancy notice period.
I’ve enjoyed working with Charlie and the Haslams team and have found them to always be professional and approachable.
I would not hesitate to work with Haslams again in the future.

Ms Bernard - Tenant - Reading

“…far superior to our estate agents…”

A big thank you to Amy Maskell and Simon Price for all the support and patience both offered us from the start of our house search right through to finding a place and getting us in, along with some of the challenges we faced along the way!
We really appreciated their efforts at each stage and given we were the purchasers and Haslams were not working on our behalf in the sale of the property, they were far superior in every way than the estate agents who were supposed to be working on our behalf!

Hopefully our paths cross in the future. Thanks again to the Haslams team for their support it made a real difference.

Mr & Mrs Morfill - Alexandra Road - Reading

“…going over and beyond…”

I wanted to say that Ashley has been absolutely fantastic over the last three months in helping me with the purchase of Anstey Road. I have invested in a number of places but have not met a more dedicated, inspirational individual in the real estate world like him. Ashley has a very bright future in front of him and is a top talent in Haslams. He has the unique ability to recognize a clients needs, map it to Haslams portfolio and keep an ongoing future loyal relationship with their clients.

Being in sales myself I can tell you this ability is very unique and he has shown taking a humble approach is the way forward. Thanks for going over and beyond your duties to make this sale exchange happen this week. I would definitely like to purchase from Haslams again in the very near future.

Mr Gaurav Sahni - Anstey Road - Reading

“…highly recommended…”

My initial contact with Haslams was at Kennet House where I purchased 9 units for an investment portfolio client. From the outset I was very impressed with the high level of customer service, efficiency and professionalism of Oliver Chambers and his team. On this basis I instructed Haslams to fully manage all 9 units.

I have subsequently purchased a further 3 units, all of which Haslams are managing and am delighted with the results and the level of service we have received from them. Oliver and his team are extremely smart, personable and proactive and always helpful and I am happy to say that we are currently enjoying a 100% occupancy rate. To this end next Spring Haslams will undertake the management on a further 3 units in central Reading – giving them 15 to look after.

I would have no hesitancy in recommending other investors to entrust their portfolios to Haslams. As a relocation agent I deal with a large number of agents in a wide geographical area. Certainly my experience in Reading is that they are heads above the competition in terms of their commitment to service and relationship building. Highly recommended.

Louise Morris Relocation - Reading

“…impressed with the service…”

We finally completed the sale of our house just over a week ago and I would say thank you to Paul Hayhow at Haslams, it has been a pleasure dealing with the people in the Haslams team. Sometimes you can get lucky dealing with a great individual at any organisation – but we’ve spoken to quite a few different people throughout our sale (and purchase!) and without exception we’ve been impressed with the service and professionalism shown by every one of them. That tells me that it isn’t just luck, but something to do with culture / training / management within Haslams that they are getting right.

Great job, much appreciated and thanks to Haslams once again.

Mr J Lowe - Sherwood Street - Reading

“…most professional and conscientious…”

Without doubt the most professional and conscientious estate agent I have ever dealt with. The process from start to finish was exceptional I will only ever use Haslams within the Reading area. Simply a superb agency to deal with.

Mr Matt Wicks - Reservoir Crescent - Reading

“…first class communication and work rate…”

I wanted to thank you for your performance on selling my house in Shinfield! The team did a great job and in particular I thought that the communication and work rate displayed across the team was first class.

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Haslams after the experience I’ve had with the company.

Mr Bradbury - Ducketts Mead - Shinfield

“…remained consistent throughout…”

The purchase of our home was a complex and prolonged affair. I truly believe that Chris Cullity from Haslams kept us sane through the process. He communicated with us so well that we knew where we stood at all times. The purchase took 5 months from start to end, my feeling is that most estate agents would lose interest in that time as it is not worth their while. Haslams remained consistent throughout and I would certainly recommend them to a friend and am likely to use them ourselves should we ever move. Thank you again for getting us into our dream home!

Mr & Mrs Sinton - Wood Lane - Kidmore End

“…take the time to understand our priorities…”

I wanted to take an opportunity to thank Oliver Chambers for the great service we’ve enjoyed with him, the broader lettings department and Haslams in general. My wife and I were exploring buy-to-let in Reading for a few years before buying our first two units through Haslams. Throughout I’ve found your organisation responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. We’ve been really pleased with our lettings experience so far, and as we search for our next properties, continue to feel like you take the time to understand our priorities and offer appropriate support.

I look forward to expanding our working relationship with you. Keep up the good work!

Mr & Mrs Berks - Kennet House - Reading

“…professional attitude…”

Excellent services were rendered by the Haslams team in marketing my Property. They secured the sale within a few days of the property being advertised in the market.

The team showed a professional attitude and a dedicated work ethos all through the sales process.

Arshadul Amin - Shelley Court - Reading

“…professional, reliable and approachable…”

As first time tenants we would like to thank Max Goldberg for all his help and advice in guiding us to renting our first property. We thought Max was very professional, reliable and approachable and delivered great service. We would also take this opportunity to thank Oliver & Charlie Chambers and the whole team at Haslams for their help.

Alice & Stephen Peacock - Kennet Island - Reading

“…proactive, efficient and service-orientated…”

My wife and I experimented with Haslams as a management agent for two flats purchased in Reading during spring 2015. We have been very impressed by their proactive, efficient and service-orientated attitude towards both us and our tenants. We had issues relating to the purchase of one property (nothing to do with Haslams) while I was overseas with work; Haslams and Max Goldberg in particular, went far above and beyond what we expected them to do in order to get the problems ironed out. As a consequence we have nothing but praise for Max and the agency overall.

As we expand our Reading portfolio over the next two years we will not hesitate in letting our new acquisitions through Haslams.

Mr Cox - Kennet Island - Reading

“…patience, perseverance, understanding and efficiency…”

I want to thank the team at Haslams and particularly Chris Cullity for their patience, perseverance, understanding and efficiency during our purchase and most recently our subsequent sale of our property. I am so grateful for the level of personal attention we received in all matters. We were so relieved that through their stewardship of the recent sale that this went through to a successful completion. Selling a high value home at this time of year now means we can relax and no longer deal with the uncertainty as to whether we would get a sale before the Winter sets in. Chris’s efforts at such a stressful time made all the difference.

Dr Tom Heyworth - West Drive - Sonning-on-Thames

“…cost effective way of managing…”

Haslams provides us with a thorough and professional service and a very cost effective way of managing our property portfolio.

Martin Allerton - Hieatt Close - Reading

“…patient and willing to give advice…”

I am very happy with the management provided by Haslams. I came to the UK in 2001 as a lecturer at the university. Haslams helped me find a property at the town centre and I have been living there since then. They were responsive to my requests and have good communication. I appreciate their service and co-operation during my stay. Particularly, I have been dealing with Charlie Rapson and found him to be extremely helpful. He is patient, and willing to give advice as a friend. You would not feel he works as an estate agent. I highly recommend him and the Haslams team.

Nicholas Chen - Minster Court, Reading

“…helpful and personable…”

Now that you have successfully sold my property I am writing to thank you for all your help in the past few years whilst managing it for rental. I appreciate the helpful and personable manner with which you have always handled any issues and would ask that you pass my thanks on to the rest of the team in property management.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Haslams to other landlords and those wanting to sell their home. All the best for the future.

Dana Molecki - Edgehill Street, Reading

“…friendly and professional throughout…”

I had the pleasure of Paul Hayhow to come and value my property yesterday. I just wanted to send my compliments and thanks, he was very friendly but maintained his professionalism through out the valuation. He didn’t use any technical jargon, he was very clear in the explaining the processes of selling and buying a property, and had researched the area in which my property is situated thoroughly, i.e. checking prices of similar proprieties in the area. Please pass my thanks to him, I would 100% recommend this company to others looking to buy or sell.

Kayleigh West - Kingsbridge Road, Reading

“…huge difference in attitude…”

I have been a tenant for some time and previously was in a property managed by another town centre agent. I found their service to tenants very unsatisfactory – they were rude, failed to deliver what they said they would do and were also very expensive with their tenant charges. Since moving into Chatham Place with the property managed by Haslams I’ve seen a huge difference in the attitude that Haslams has towards their tenants.

They have been very efficient and they actually do what they say they are going to do within appropriate timescales. A really refreshing change from what I’ve experienced in the past.

Nick Abraham - Hayward, Chatham Place, Reading

“…an excellent service…”

I have been letting my property with Haslams for a number of years, Haslams has always provided an excellent service and found quality tenants for me. I would thoroughly recommend them to other Landlords.

Eugene Wojciechowski - Blenheim Gardens - Reading

“…outstanding and highly professional…”

We have owned and rented this property for over six years. Last July our property was vacant for some weeks. The two agents we had appointed were struggling to find a suitable tenant. We were recommended to try Haslams and we invited Oliver Chambers to meet us at the property. We set the bar high, stating that the rent had to be increased in line with local values and the tenant had to have impeccable credit references. Oliver agreed with our terms and quickly got to work, marketing the property. He took photographs, listed the features of the apartment and produced a brochure. Within 2 weeks, less than the time we had allotted, Oliver found a tenant in accordance with our terms. We agreed and the apartment was ready for occupation.

After sales cleared the tenant to move in, Haslams Property Management team took over. Evi and Marion skilfully balanced on the tight rope between the landlords specifications and the tenants requirements. With tact and diplomacy, Evi and Marion attended to issues raised and found solutions immediately, ensuring the tenant was eased into the new tenancy with complete satisfaction.

As soon as the rent is received from the tenant, Sue Dann, in Finance, makes an immediate transfer to our bank account, followed by a precise and detailed statement of our account. Sue’s efficiency and prompt action is a tremendous help to our cash flow. The teamwork between Sales, Property Management and Finance gives us a seamless service from the moment the landlord’s instructions are received to the time the tenant is in the property.

Landlord and tenant services from Haslams are outstanding and highly professional; well above what we have experienced from other estate agents in the Reading area. We have the confidence to leave our property in the hands of Haslams knowing that it will be well managed and the rent will flow in each month.

Eugene Wojciechowski - Blenheim Gardens - Reading

“…extremely knowledgable…”

have used Haslams over the last 16 years. I originally bought the house in 1997 through Haslams and sold it back with Haslams in 2006, unfortunately the sale fell through due to the history of the surrounding area; chalk mines. Anyway I have let the property privately for the last 6 years with minimal fuss (more luck than judgement) and decided to see how I would get on through an agent. Naturally Haslams sprung to mind and I also engaged another town centre agent. Friends who are also landlords in the same street gave me advanced warning about the other agent but I was trying to be impartial. Anyway, to cut to the chase, Paul Hayhow of Haslams visited my property and I explained that the house would be completely redecorated, new bathroom and new carpets throughout. Paul was polite, well versed and as I would expect for his length of service in the industry extremely knowledgable. Having completed the work in the house Paul came round again to give his nod of approval and discuss my option of selling which was ruled out after 5 minutes. Paul went through the rental paperwork and liaised with the staff back at base to sort out the EPC. I think the house was advertised for about a nano second followed by multiple viewings again followed by two prompt offers, with one being 5% over the advertised rate. All in all a bonus and hassle free.

The future tenants have checked out both financial and have sound references. I would have no problems or hesitation in recommending Haslams in the future.

Martin Hunter - Lower Field Road - Reading

“…by far the most helpful agent…”

Both myself and my partner have seen a fair few Estate Agencies and we can honestly say, Haslams have been by far the most helpful. Initially we had out first viewing with Jack Salmon and we were extremely happy with the information he supplied us with regards to the property, we both felt that he gave us honest and informative details with regards to both our viewings.

On reflection after dealing with other competitors we had found Jack, personally to be the most helpful by a long way. My partner and I both work in customer service, myself being a manager in the industry and I can honestly say, it was a pleasure dealing with you. We had a final viewing with Paul Hayhow, who again was extremely pleasant, he was in no rush and even waited for my father to arrive who was late due to traffic.

All in all, we have been very satisfied with the service received by Haslams and I would happily recommend them.

Ryan Head - Castle Hill Reading

“…kept me posted at every stage…”

Doing business with Haslams has been a pleasure. The services extended are commendable. Oliver Chambers and Adam Goodier have dealt with the matter very professionally and have kept me posted at every stage. I have used several other estate agents in Reading but none of them were even half as good. I would definitely recommend Haslams to any landlord.

I would especially like to thank Oliver and Adam for all their help and support.

Aysha Farooqi - Castle Hill, Reading

“…consistently outstanding…”

As an overseas Landlord I selected Haslams to manage my property based on their position as an established property management company and a sense that the ongoing support was likely to be superior to alternative firms I spoke with. With no local contacts to check my property I have to rely on Haslams to look after my interests and provide all the information I need to manage my property investment.

Having been a customer for a good number of years I would say that Haslams have been particularly strong on finding tenants, keeping me informed of changes in market rate and negotiating on my behalf with tenants. Marion James in property management has been really diligent in managing day-to-day maintenance issues and most recently has been enormously helpful by taking control of a situation where there was a dispute with the outgoing tenant and I felt reassured by her diligence. She has been consistently outstanding in her attention to detail.

I am happy to recommend Haslams to other Landlords.

David Johnson - Compass House - Reading

“…impressed with the friendly service…”

We have used Haslams fully managed service for some years now and have to say we’re impressed with the friendly service (with particular thanks to Michele Woodford), professional approach and speed of response from all the team. The fully managed package means we don’t have the usual burdens of running a property – Haslams deal with it all – especially important when we are out of the country travelling. The partner companies that Haslams engage have always lived up to the same standards as Haslams and all works carried out to our complete satisfaction. Coupled with the fact that Haslams have always found us quality tenants with no rental voids leaving us extremely satisfied customers.

Dawn Bayly - Luscinia View - Reading

“…Haslams instilled confidence…”

I was really impressed with the service I received, particularly from Oliver Chambers who rang me on a regular basis with an update even if there was not much news to impart. It gave me confidence particularly as the last agent I used did not provide the same regular contact. Oliver would discuss any viewings and also provide informed recommendations on price.

Adam in your property management team was extremely helpful and although I did not meet him when I visited your offices he had a cheery manner and was customer friendly and again instilled confidence that Haslams was going to find us a tenant. I think that if I had to sum up the service offered to me as a Landlord I would say communication was a very high factor in giving me the confidence in my dealings with your office. I thank both Oliver and Adam and would not hesitate to recommend your service.

I would not hesitate to return if and when I require a new tenant or would decide to sell in the future.

Georgie Marshall - Bath Road Reading

“…professional, helpful and supportive…”

The purchase of our new property was particularly challenging and at times this brought us a lot of stress. However throughout the entire process we found John Bundy to be highly professional, helpful and supportive, providing excellent advice and guidance when needed. As a result I would not hesitate to contact Haslams in the future when the time comes to rent or sell my current property. My wife and I are very grateful for John’s help and are thrilled to be the owners of our amazing new home.

Stephen Jenkins - West End Road - Mortimer

“…I’ve felt nothing but impressed…”

I previously purchased a house through Haslams in Cambridge Street, Reading. I dealt with Jonathan Chambers who was helpful, professional and efficient. I was very impressed with the service I received and had no doubt that if I was to buy another property in the area, Haslams would be my preferred choice of agent.

Yesterday my purchase of Trophy House completed. I dealt with Chris Cullity this time who yet again gave me an experience no other than highly efficient and professional at every stage in addition to being approachable, affable and helpful. It has been an absolute pleasure to work with the calibre of staff that are at Haslams, within an obviously well structured, professional system in place. I have been in the property business for nearly thirty years and the quality I have received in all aspects at Haslams has been one of the very best I have ever come across.

Buying a property can be stressful if not managed well but thanks to Haslams staff I have not felt anything but impressed. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Haslams to any of my associates in this field.

Satish Kochhar - Trophy House Three Mile Cross

“…guided through the process…”

As new visitors to the UK, renting property was a whole new experience for myself and my wife. Having found a property we wanted to rent which was managed by Haslams we’ve been guided through the process and advised very comprehensively by the team at Haslams. When we have needed help and advice we’ve found Haslams very helpful along with the Contractors who have carried out works here. Everyone has helped make our experience of renting a very positive one and we would recommend Haslams to other tenants considering renting.

Anupam Sao - Lorne Street Reading

“…we rely on Haslams…”

We have been dealing with Haslams for nearly 6 years now, managing 3 of our properties one of which is located in the University area. During this time we have found them to be very professional. As we live in another part of the country we have to rely on Haslams to deal with any problems that we have regarding the properties and they have dealt with these very efficiently. We are kept well informed by the Haslams team on any changes and suggestions if rent reviews are appropriate, and we receive comprehensive monthly statements regarding our account. We’ve been very impressed with Haslams detailed knowledge of the Reading and greater Reading area and we would happily recommend them to any landlord looking for a letting agent.

Jenny & Kevin Doyle (Former Reading FC Player) - Various Reading properties

“…expertise is better than anyone’s…”

I’ve both bought and sold property in the University area through Haslams recently and I have a portfolio of premium rental properties in the area. Having utilised the services of other agents I have to say I’ve been thoroughly impressed with Haslams. The service provided by Paul Hayhow and his colleague Jonathan Chambers along with the team at Haslams has been exceptional. In my opinion Paul’s expertise in the area is better than anyone’s. He’s given me advice on sales and lettings values and I have total confidence in his view of the local property market.

The team at Haslams have the experience, expertise and service standard that any owner of premium property in the area can benefit from – I’d recommend them to any prospective vendor as well as landlords or those looking to rent in the area.

Mr L Turner - Reading Property Investor

…high standard of professionalism…”

Thank you for the excellent service you provided to make sure that the sale of our house in Kimpton Close went through smoothly. We cannot praise you enough for the professional way you managed the whole process. From Paul’s valuation to Jonathan’s attentiveness in keeping us fully informed Haslams demonstrated a high standard of professionalism and dedication. We felt that you were taking time to look after our interests and ensure that the sale progressed smoothly. Whilst we mainly dealt with Jonathan the whole team worked very well to support the sale and you have our sincere thanks for the excellent job you did. You so often hear of poor service and inexperienced team members with other agents – Haslams are a class apart and we’d recommend you highly.

Susan Cox - Kimpton Close - Lower Earley

“…took time to understand my needs…”

I have dealt with 4 people at Haslams; Dan, Charlie, Hannah and Oliver and every single one of them is what I expect a great estate agent to be. Unfortunately I have dealt with a number of their “competitors” of late and it had left me wondering if anyone actually cared about the customer and their requirements or if I was just to be seen as a commission cheque. Haslams took the time to understand my needs; a young family so needed a garden and space and only showed me the most relevant properties and most importantly in my price range and in my timescales.

They have coached me through the transition of selling my property to renting a new property and managed my expectations when it comes to timescales and been willing to help me get the best possible deal for my family, not for them. Thank you and I would recommend you instantly to anyone. I am just sorry I did not know you when I was trying to sell my house.

Ben Cowdry - Hyde End Road, Spencers Wood

“…previous experiences have been painful…”

I am currently going through the process of becoming a tenant in Castle Hill. I have been dealing with Charlie and found him to be extremely helpful and efficient. My previous experiences of letting agencies have been quite painful & long winded but so far, Haslams and Charlie have been excellent.

Many thanks to him and the team.

Julia Huddle - Castle Hill, Reading

“…thinking out of the box…”

I contacted Andrew Huntley at Haslams in Reading to request advice on specific letting issues. The request was of an urgent nature – and I was very impressed with the response from Andrew, who was professional in his approach and knowledgeable about the issues identified. He took time to provide options, in terms of approach and the next steps. He was timely in his email response, and followed up with a telephone call to confirm that every angle had been covered. I was also impressed with the fact that he was thinking out of the box to confirm the route to the proposed solution. Throughout our dealings he was polite, courteous and customer focused.

I would thoroughly recommend Andrew and Haslams, based on recent experience – Excellent!

Mrs Smith - Caversham Road Reading

“…enabled us to focus on the future…”

I have had a few dealings with estate agents in the past and have always been disappointed with how they responded to issues. Oliver along with William and Adam, were excellent in keeping us up to date with developments and helping us to put the problems of our move behind us and and enable us to focus on the future. I would happily recommend Haslams.

Ben Pentith - Watlington Street, Reading

“…a very professional company…”

Despite not being successful in the purchase of this property, I wanted to say a really big thank you to your representative Jack Salmon for his help thoughout the whole process. My experience of Haslams has been that it is a very professional company which works hard to assist its clients in every way, and Jack is a great representative of that ethos. His calm demeanour, extensive knowledge, professionalism and patience are a credit to the business.

Sue Fawcett - The Meridian, Reading

“…a fantastic stay at Home Court…”

My wife and I had a fantastic two month stay at Home Court in Reading. Haslams were responsive to any requests and the property manager, Michele was most helpful. The service person on site was very friendly and extremely hard working, makings sure all apartments were serviced to a high level. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Home Court to others.

Shane - Staying at Home Court - Serviced accommodation

“…reliable, trustworthy and efficient…”

After meeting Paul Hayhow from time to time in the area Haslams were our first port of call when thinking about appointing an agent to sell our home. We had two other agents visit us to value our home and one we found was very pushy and the other was simply going through the motions. With Haslams we found from valuation to completion the team were efficient, professional and caring in making sure we were informed and helped along the way. We were very satisfied with the number of viewings and Jonathan Chambers and Chris Cullity helped to ensure that all issues that arose after the offer was made were dealt with effectively to ensure that we reached completion.

We think that the service provided by the team at Haslams was outstanding – if you want an agent that is reliable, trustworthy and efficient we would have no hesitation in recommending Haslams.

Jonathan & Cecilia Oppenheim - Somerstown Court, Reading

“…I got an honest and experienced view of the current market…”

Further to the recent rental of my property in Basingstoke Road, I wanted to drop you a line of thanks for getting the job done so well. My first meeting at the property was with Jonathan, who gave a very honest & experienced view of the current market conditions & likely value this immediately gave me confidence. Oliver Chambers was very helpful throughout the process & decisive when we had a small misunderstanding. In particular I would like to recognise and thank Jack Salmon who despite being relatively new to the job handled himself impeccably, especially when dealing with a rather demanding Landlord – me! Having switched from another agent to Haslams I ended up with just a 2 week void period between tenants and the asking price making me a very happy landlord. Thanks again & I look forward to using the services of Haslams and recommending them to others in the future.

Mike Nash - Basingstoke Road, Reading

“…Outstanding and very attentive…”

Having recently moved to Reading I chose a property to rent through Haslams and was looked after by Charlie Rapson. His work was outstanding and he was very attentive being unsure of the area his knowledge of the area really helped. Charlie’s help made an out of the ordinary process really easy and straightforward for us. I would certainly recommend Haslams for their service.

Mrs May Lester - Ross House, Reading

“Haslams were highly efficient and professional….”

We’d like to thank Jonathan for all his hard work in the process of our purchase. All information from Haslams and correspondence with him was highly efficient and professional. Their support in particular in sorting out the issues with the roof, and Jonathan’s proposal to organise a retention from the vendor helped us to make a swift decision to go ahead with the purchase. We are delighted the process was so smooth and the outcome exactly as we had hoped.

Jeanine from Reading

“Haslams – I can highly recommend them…”

Having dealt with Haslams for over 22 years, Julian is delighted with the service he receives…

I’ve been dealing with Haslams since 1986, and let properties through them during this time very happily with few problems. When problems did arise Haslams dealt with them swiftly and affably. I can highly recommend them.

Julian Russell

Expand

You have 0 properties in your shortlist.

Rotate